Library Home  ·  Ask a Librarian  ·  Hours  ·  What’s New  ·  Comments   
 
Reference Online Center · Reference Faculty · Reference Policy
U.S. Government Information
 
 
Reference Online Center
 
Databases by Subject
 
Got Questions?
For assistance with your research, the reference librarians can advise you in person (hours of operation), on the phone (337.482.6030), and through our Ask Reference service.
 
Remote access to electronic databases:
Most of the databases can be accessed from off-campus. If prompted, enter a UCS CLID and password to access a database. To obtain a UCS CLID and password, faculty, staff, and students may visit the Help Desk.

Database Use: Electronic databases are limited to UL Lafayette authorized users (students, faculty, and staff). Users must follow Fair Use as outlined in U.S. Copyright Law and provisions of license agreements with individual providers. Material obtained through the online databases must be used for personal, noncommercial purposes. Improper use generally includes, but is not limited to, utilizing robots/auto crawlers, downloading entire e-journals, printing numerous copies of a single article, or publishing articles made available through the databases. Unauthorized use of Dupré Library databases and other electronic resources can result in revocation of access. For questions about use, contact Allison Gallaspy, Head of E-Resources & Serials Department
(agallaspy@louisiana.edu / 337.482.6033).
 
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
General Databases Education Library Science
Agriculture Engineering Literature
Anthropology English Louisiana Studies
Art & Architecture Foreign Languages Math & Physics
Biology & Zoology Geography Music
Business & Economics GeoScience News
Chemistry Government & Law Nursing
Communication History Philosophy
Communicative Disorders Humanities Political Science
Computer Science Journalism Psychology
Criminal Justice Kinesiology Sociology
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Agriculture
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
AGRICOLA (free through LOUIS)
Biological Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Environment Index (free through LOUIS)
Science and Technology Collection (free through LOUIS)
Science Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
Zoological Record (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Anthropology
Abstracts in Anthropology (funded by Dupré Library)
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (free through LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
LOUISiana Digital Library
Oxford Islamic Studies Online (funded by a NEH/ALA grant. Subscription expires on February 28, 2014.)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Social Explorer (free)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Art & Architecture
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
ArchiVision (funded by Dupré Library)
Art Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Art Index Retrospective (funded through LOUIS)
ArtSEARCH [Library Only] (funded by Dupré Library)
ARTstor (funded by Dupré Library)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (funded by Dupré Library)
Bibliography of the History of Art (free)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
  Grove Art Online (see Oxford Art Online)
  Grove Music Online (see Oxford Music Online)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Oxford Art Online (funded by Dupré Library)
Oxford Music Online (funded by Dupré Library)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
SIRIS: Smithsonian Institution Research Information System (free)
Smithsonian Art Online (free)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Biology & Zoology
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
AGRICOLA (free through LOUIS)
Biological Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
BioMed Central (free)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Science and Technology Collection (free through LOUIS)
Science Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Zoological Record (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Business & Economics
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
ABI/INFORM (funded by Dupré Library)
Background Notes (free)
Business Source Complete (funded through LOUIS)
CQ Researcher (funded through LOUIS)
CQ Weekly (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
EBSCO Business eBook Collection (funded by Dupré Library)
EBSCOHost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS (free through LOUIS)
Environment Index (free through LOUIS)
  French Business Source (see Vente et Gestion)
Hoover's Company Profiles (formerly Hoover's Company Records) (funded by Dupré Library)
Hospitality & Tourism Index (free through LOUIS)
Hotel & Travel Index (free)
Human Resources Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
Intelliconnect (formerly known as OmniTax School Library and CCH Internet Tax Research Network)
(funded by Moody Business Department)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
  OmniTax School Library (see Intelliconnect) (funded by Moody Business Department)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Public Administration Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
Regional Business News (free through LOUIS)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
ThomasNet (free)
Vente et Gestion (formerly French Business Source) (free through LOUIS)
World Development Indicators (free)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Chemistry
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
ABI/INFORM (funded by Dupré Library)
Business Source Complete (funded through LOUIS)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Science Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection (Trial available through April 3, 2014. Please send feedback to Dupre Library.)
SciFinder (funding by Dupré Library) Email Reference for login instructions.
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Communication
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Communication & Mass Media Complete (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Communicative Disorders
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
CINAHL Complete (formerly CINAHL Plus with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Communication & Mass Media Complete (funded by Dupré Library)
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5)
DSM-5 Clinical Cases
DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
ERIC (funded through LOUIS)
ERIC Website (free)
Health e-Links (free)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (free through LOUIS)
MEDLINE (free through LOUIS)
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source (funded through LOUIS)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (free through LOUIS)
PsycINFO (funded through LOUIS)
PubMed (free)
Science and Technology Collection (free through LOUIS)
Science Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Criminal Justice
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (free through LOUIS)
PsycINFO (funded through LOUIS)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Education
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Counseling and Therapy in Video (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Educational Administration Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
ERIC (funded through LOUIS)
ERIC Website (free)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA) (free through LOUIS)
Mental Measurements Yearbook (funded through LOUIS)
Professional Development Collection (free through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
Teacher Reference Center (free through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Engineering & Computer Science
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
ABI/INFORM (funded by Dupré Library)
ACM Digital Library (formerly ACM Guide to Computing Literature) (funded by CACS)
Business Source Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Chicago Manual of Style (funded by Dupré Library)
Compendex (funded by Dupré Library)
Computer Science Index (free through LOUIS)
Computer Source (free through LOUIS)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Engineering Village 2 (Compendex) (funded by Dupré Library)
Environment Index (free through LOUIS)
IEEE Xplore Digital Library (formerly IEEE/IET Electronic Library) (funded by Dupré Library)
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) (free through LOUIS)
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (free through LOUIS)
Military & Government Collection (free through LOUIS)
OnePetro (funded by Society of Petroleum Engineers)
Science and Technology Collection (free through LOUIS)
Science Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection (Trial available through April 3, 2014. Please send feedback to Dupre Library.)
Shock and Vibration Digest (funded through LOUIS)
ThomasNet (free)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
English
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Biography in Context (formerly Biography Resource Center)
(funded through LOUIS)
Book Collection: Nonfiction (free through LOUIS)
Books in Print (funded by Dupré Library)
Dissertations & Theses A&I (funded through LOUIS)
Dissertations & Theses @ UL Lafayette (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
HathiTrust Digital Library (free)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Literary Reference Center (funded through LOUIS)
Literature Criticism Online (free through LOUIS)
Literature Resource Center (funded through LOUIS)
MLA Bibliography (funded through LOUIS)
Oxford English Dictionary (funded through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Scribner Writers Series (free through LOUIS)
Twayne Authors Series (funded through LOUIS)
WorldCat (OCLC) (funded through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Foreign Languages
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
La Bibliotheque des Lettres (funded by Dupré Library)
Dissertations & Theses A&I   (funded through LOUIS)
Dissertations & Theses @ UL Lafayette (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
EBSCOHost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS (free through LOUIS)
  French Business Source (see Vente et Gestion)
Fuente Academica (free through LOUIS)
HathiTrust Digital Library (free)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
L'Ile (funded by Dupré Library)
MLA Bibliography (funded through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Vente et Gestion (formerly French Business Source) (free through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
General
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (funded through LOUIS)
African American Studies Center (AASC) (funded by Dupré Library)
America's Historical Newspapers: Louisiana State Package
(free through LOUIS)
Background Notes (free)
Bayou State Periodical Index (free)
Biography in Context (formerly Biography Resource Center)
(funded through LOUIS)
Book Collection: Nonfiction (free through LOUIS)
Books in Print (funded by Dupré Library)
Chronicle of Higher Education [Library Only] (funded by Dupré Library)
CQ Researcher (funded through LOUIS)
CQ Weekly (funded by Dupré Library)
Credo Literati (funded through LOUIS)
Daily Advertiser (Lafayette, LA newspaper) (funded by Dupré Library)
Deutsches Wöerterbuch (free)
Dissertations & Theses A&I   (funded through LOUIS)
Dissertations & Theses @ UL Lafayette (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Fuente Academica (free through LOUIS)
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (free through LOUIS)
Gale Virtual Reference Library (funded through LOUIS)
HathiTrust Digital Library (free)
Ingentaconnect (free)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
LOUISiana Digital Library
MAS Ultra School Edition (free through LOUIS)
  NetLibrary (see eBooks on EBSCOhost)
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
Newspaper Source (free through LOUIS)
Oxford English Dictionary (funded through LOUIS)
Oxford Reference (funded by Dupré Library)
Primary Search (free through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Serials Directory (free through LOUIS)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
WorldCat (OCLC) (funded through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Geography
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Background Notes (free)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Oxford Islamic Studies Online (funded by a NEH/ALA grant. Subscription expires on February 28, 2014.)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Science and Technology Collection (free through LOUIS)
Science Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Social Explorer (free)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
GeoScience
AAPG Datapages (funded by the Lafayette Geological Society)
ABI/INFORM (funded by Dupré Library)
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Business Source Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Datapages (endowed by the Lafayette Geological Society)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Environment Index (free through LOUIS)
GeoRef (funded through LOUIS)
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) (free through LOUIS)
OnePetro (funded by Society of Petroleum Engineers)
Science and Technology Collection (free through LOUIS)
Science Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Shock and Vibration Digest (funded through LOUIS
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Government & Law
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
ABI/INFORM (funded by Dupré Library)
Background Notes (free)
Business Source Complete (funded through LOUIS)
CQ Researcher (funded through LOUIS)
CQ Weekly (funded by Dupré Library)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Environment Index (free through LOUIS)
HathiTrust Digital Library (free)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Legal Collection (free through LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
MarciveWeb DOCS (funded by Dupré Library)
Military & Government Collection (free through LOUIS)
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
Newspaper Source (free through LOUIS)
  OmniTax School Library (see Intelliconnect) (funded by Moody Business Department)
Oxford Islamic Studies Online (funded by a NEH/ALA grant. Subscription expires on February 28, 2014.)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Explorer (free)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
History
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (funded through LOUIS)
African American Studies Center (AASC) (funded by Dupré Library)
America: History & Life (funded by Dupré Library)
America's Historical Newspapers: Louisiana State Package
(free through LOUIS)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Biography in Context (formerly Biography Resource Center)
(funded through LOUIS)
Book Collection: Nonfiction (free through LOUIS)
Books in Print (funded by Dupré Library)
Chicago Manual of Style (funded by Dupré Library)
CQ Researcher (funded through LOUIS)
CQ Weekly (funded by Dupré Library)
Dissertations & Theses A&I   (funded through LOUIS)
Dissertations & Theses @ UL Lafayette (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (free through LOUIS)
HathiTrust Digital Library (free)
History Reference Center (free through LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
LOUISiana Digital Library
Military & Government Collection (free through LOUIS)
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
Oxford Islamic Studies Online (funded by a NEH/ALA grant. Subscription expires on February 28, 2014.)
Philosopher’s Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Social Explorer (free)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
WorldCat (OCLC) (funded through LOUIS)
World History Collection (free through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Humanities
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
African American Studies Center (AASC) (funded by Dupré Library)
America: History & Life (funded by Dupré Library)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
La Bibliotheque des Lettres (funded by Dupré Library)
Chicago Manual of Style (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (free through LOUIS)
  Grove Art Online (see Oxford Art Online)
  Grove Music Online (see Oxford Music Online)
HathiTrust Digital Library (free)
History Reference Center (free through LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Literary Reference Center (funded through LOUIS)
Literature Criticism Online (free through LOUIS)
Literature Resource Center (funded through LOUIS)
MLA Bibliography (funded through LOUIS)
Music Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Oxford Art Online (funded by Dupré Library)
Oxford Music Online (funded by Dupré Library)
Philosopher’s Index(funded by Dupré Library)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Scribner Writers Series (free through LOUIS)
Twayne Authors Series (funded through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Journalism
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Biography in Context (formerly Biography Resource Center)
(funded through LOUIS)
Communication & Mass Media Complete (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Kinesiology
Abstracts in Social Gerontology (funded through LOUIS)
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
BioMed Central (free)
CINAHL Complete (formerly CINAHL Plus with Full Text) (funded through LOUIS)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
ERIC (funded through LOUIS)
ERIC Website (free)
Health e-Links (free)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (free through LOUIS)
MEDLINE (free through LOUIS)
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source (funded through LOUIS)
Science and Technology Collection (free through LOUIS)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (funding by Dupré Library includes subscription for 4 simultaneous users)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Library Science
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Book Collection: Nonfiction (free through LOUIS)
Books in Print (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
ERIC (funded through LOUIS)
ERIC Website (free)
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) (free through LOUIS)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA) (free through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Serials Directory (free through LOUIS)
WorldCat (OCLC) (funded through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Literature
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
African American Studies Center (AASC) (funded by Dupré Library)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Biography in Context (formerly Biography Resource Center)
(funded through LOUIS)
Book Collection: Nonfiction (free through LOUIS)
Books in Print (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Dissertations & Theses A&I (funded through LOUIS)
Dissertations & Theses @ UL Lafayette (funded by Dupré Library)
HathiTrust Digital Library (free)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Literary Reference Center (funded through LOUIS)
Literature Criticism Online (free through LOUIS)
Literature Resource Center (funded through LOUIS)
MLA Bibliography (funded through LOUIS)
Oxford English Dictionary (funded through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Scribner Writers Series (free through LOUIS)
Twayne Authors Series (funded through LOUIS)
WorldCat (OCLC) (funded through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Louisiana Studies
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
America: History & Life (funded by Dupré Library)
America's Historical Newspapers: Louisiana State Package
(free through LOUIS)
Bayou State Periodical Index (free)
Biography in Context (formerly Biography Resource Center)
(funded through LOUIS)
Daily Advertiser (Lafayette, LA newspaper) (funded by Dupré Library)
Dissertations & Theses A&I   (funded through LOUIS)
Dissertations & Theses @ UL Lafayette (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
History Reference Center (free through LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
Louisiana Biography and Obituary Index (free)
LOUISiana Digital Library
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Math & Physics
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
ABI/INFORM (funded by Dupré Library)
Business Source Complete (funded through LOUIS)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
MathSciNet (funded through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) (funded by Dupré Library) **The new Web of Science interface has compatibility issues with Internet Explorer. Please use another internet browser when using Web of Science.
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Music
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Grove Music Online (funded by Dupré Library)
International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text (funded by Dupré Library)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Music Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
News
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
ABI/INFORM (funded by Dupré Library)
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (funded through LOUIS)
America's Historical Newspapers: Louisiana State Package
(free through LOUIS)
Business Source Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Chronicle of Higher Education [Library Only] (funded by Dupré Library)
Daily Advertiser (Lafayette, LA newspaper) (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
Newspaper Source (free through LOUIS)
Regional Business News (free through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Nursing
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Alt HealthWatch (free through LOUIS)
CINAHL Complete (formerly CINAHL Plus with Full Text) (funded through LOUIS)
Cochrane Library (funded by Dupré Library)
**We are in the process of procuring this product from a new vendor. Please use EBSCOhost's Cochrane Collection Plus.
Please send feedback to Dupré Library.
Counseling and Therapy in Video (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Health e-Links (free)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (free through LOUIS)
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide (free through LOUIS)
MedicLatina (free through LOUIS)
MEDLINE (free through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source (funded through LOUIS)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (free through LOUIS)
PsycINFO (funded through LOUIS)
PubMed (free)
Science and Technology Collection (free through LOUIS)
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection (Trial available through April 3, 2014. Please send feedback to Dupre Library.)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (funding by Dupré Library includes subscription for 4 simultaneous users)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
UpToDate (funding by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Philosophy
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
MLA Bibliography (funded through LOUIS)
Oxford Islamic Studies Online (funded by a NEH/ALA grant. Subscription expires on February 28, 2014.)
Philosopher’s Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Religion and Philosophy Collection (free through LOUIS)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Political Science
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
ABI/INFORM (funded by Dupré Library)
America: History & Life (funded by Dupré Library)
Background Notes (free)
Business Source Complete (funded through LOUIS)
CQ Researcher (funded through LOUIS)
CQ Weekly (funded by Dupré Library)
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (free through LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
Military & Government Collection (free through LOUIS)
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
Oxford Islamic Studies Online (funded by a NEH/ALA grant. Subscription expires on February 28, 2014.)
Philosopher’s Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
World History Collection (free through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Psychology
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Counseling and Therapy in Video (funded by Dupré Library)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (funded by Dupré Library)
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5)
DSM-5 Clinical Cases
DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Mental Measurements Yearbook (funded through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (free through LOUIS)
PsycINFO (funded through LOUIS)
Science Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
Sociology
Abstracts in Anthropology (funded by Dupré Library)
Abstracts in Social Gerontology (funded through LOUIS)
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
Counseling and Therapy in Video (funded by Dupré Library)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (funded by Dupré Library)
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5)
DSM-5 Clinical Cases
DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
Family Studies Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
Peace Research Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
Race Relations Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
Urban Studies Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
Violence and Abuse Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
World Development Indicators (free)
 
GO TO TOP
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
 
Reference Department
(337.482.6030; reference@louisiana.edu)
 
 
UL Lafayette   
 
 

Document last revised Friday, April 4, 2014 8:03 AM hcp

 
© Copyright 2007 by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Edith Garland Dupré Library, PO Box 40199, Lafayette LA 70504
Circulation Desk: 337/482-6025 · Reference Desk: 337/482-6030
Location: 400 E Saint Mary Blvd · E-Mail: reference@louisiana.edu