Library Home  ·  Ask a Librarian  ·  Hours  ·  What’s New  ·  Comments   
 
Reference Online Center · Reference Faculty · Reference Policy
U.S. Government Information
 
 
Reference Online Center
 
Databases by Name
 
Got Questions?
For assistance with your research, the librarians can advise you in person (hours of operation), on the phone (337.482.6030), and through our Ask Reference service.
 
Remote access to electronic databases:
Most of the databases can be accessed from off-campus. If prompted, enter a UCS CLID and password to access a database. To obtain a UCS CLID and password, faculty, staff, and students may visit the Help Desk.

Database Use: Electronic databases are limited to UL Lafayette authorized users (students, faculty, and staff). Users must follow Fair Use as outlined in U.S. Copyright Law and provisions of license agreements with individual providers. Material obtained through the online databases must be used for personal, noncommercial purposes. Improper use generally includes, but is not limited to, utilizing robots/auto crawlers, downloading entire e-journals, printing numerous copies of a single article, or publishing articles made available through the databases. Unauthorized use of Dupré Library databases and other electronic resources can result in revocation of access. For questions about use, contact Allison Gallaspy, Head of E-Resources & Serials Department
(agallaspy@louisiana.edu / 337.482.6033).
 
A · B · C · D · E · F · G · H · I · J · K · L · M · N · O · P · Q · R · S · T · U · V · W · X · Y · Z
 
 
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
 
A AAPG Datapages (funded by the Lafayette Geological Society)
ABI/INFORM (funded by Dupré Library)
Abstracts in Anthropology (funded by Dupré Library)
Abstracts in Social Gerontology (funded through LOUIS)
Academic Search Complete (funded through LOUIS)
ACM Digital Library (formerly ACM Guide to Computing Literature) (funded by CACS)
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (funded through LOUIS)
African American Studies Center (AASC) (funded by Dupré Library)
AGRICOLA (free through LOUIS)
Alt HealthWatch (free through LOUIS)
America: History & Life (funded by Dupré Library)

America's Historical Newspapers: Louisiana State Package
(free through LOUIS)

ArchiVision (funded by Dupré Library)
Art Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Art Index Retrospective (funded through LOUIS)
ArtSEARCH [Library Only] (funded by Dupré Library)
ARTstor (funded by Dupré Library)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
 
B Background Notes (free)
Bayou State Periodical Index (free)
Bibliography of the History of Art (free)
La Bibliotheque des Lettres (funded by Dupré Library)
Biography in Context (formerly Biography Resource Center)
(funded through LOUIS)
Biological Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
BioMed Central (free)
Book Collection: Nonfiction (free through LOUIS)
Books in Print (funded by Dupré Library)
Business Source Complete (funded through LOUIS)
 
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
C   CCH Internet Tax Research Network (see Intelliconnect) (funded by Moody Business Department)
CINAHL Complete (formerly CINAHL Plus with Full text) (funded through LOUIS)
Chicago Manual of Style (funded by Dupré Library)
Chronicle of Higher Education [Library Only] (funded by Dupré Library)
Cochrane Library (funded by Dupré Library)
**We are in the process of procuring this product from a new vendor. Please use EBSCOhost's Cochrane Collection Plus.
Please send feedback to Dupré Library.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (funded by Dupré Library)
Compendex (funded by Dupré Library)
Computer Science Index (free through LOUIS)
Computer Source (free through LOUIS)
Counseling and Therapy in Video (funded by Dupré Library)
CQ Researcher (funded through LOUIS)
CQ Weekly (funded by Dupré Library)
Credo Literati (funded through LOUIS)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
 
D Daily Advertiser (Lafayette, LA newspaper) (funded by Dupré Library)
Deutsches Wöerterbuch (free)
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5)
DSM-5 Clinical Cases
DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
Dissertations & Theses A&I (funded through LOUIS)
Dissertations & Theses @ UL Lafayette (funded by Dupré Library)
 
 
E eBooks on EBSCOhost You may need to download the latest free version of Adobe Digital Editions. (funded by Dupré Library/LOUIS)
EBSCO Business eBook Collection (funded by Dupré Library)
EBSCOHost Databases (funded through LOUIS)
EBSCOHost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS (free through LOUIS)
Educational Administration Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
Engineering Village 2 (Compendex) (funded by Dupré Library)
Environment Index (free through LOUIS)
ERIC (funded through LOUIS)
ERIC Website (free)
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 (free through LOUIS)
 
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
F Family Studies Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
  French Business Source (see Vente et Gestion)
Fuente Academica (free through LOUIS)
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (free through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
 
G Gale Virtual Reference Library (funded through LOUIS)
GeoRef (funded through LOUIS)
GreenFILE (free through LOUIS)
  Grove Art Online (see Oxford Art Online)
  Grove Music Online (see Oxford Music Online)
 
 
H HathiTrust Digital Library (free)
Health e-Links (free)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (free through LOUIS)
History Reference Center (free through LOUIS)
Hoover's Company Profiles (formerly Hoover's Company Records) (funded by Dupré Library)
Hospitality & Tourism Index (free through LOUIS)
Hotel & Travel Index (free)
Human Resources Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
 
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
I IEEE Xplore Digital Library (funded by Dupré Library)
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) (free through LOUIS)
Ingentaconnect (free)
Intelliconnect (formerly known as OmniTax School Library and CCH Internet Tax Research Network)
(funded by Moody Business Department)
International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text (funded by Dupré Library)
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (free through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
 
J JCR Journal Citation Reports (funded by Dupré Library)
JSTOR (funded through LOUIS)
 
 
K    
 
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
L Learning Express Library (funded through LOUIS)
Legal Collection (free through LOUIS)
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide (free through LOUIS)
LexisNexis Academic (funded through LOUIS)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA) (free through LOUIS)
L'Ile (funded by Dupré Library)
Literary Reference Center (funded through LOUIS)
Literature Criticism Online (free through LOUIS)
Literature Resource Center (funded through LOUIS)
Louisiana Biography and Obituary Index (free)
LOUISiana Digital Library
 
GO TO TOP
 
M MarciveWeb DOCS (funded by Dupré Library)
MAS Ultra School Edition (free through LOUIS)
MathSciNet (funded through LOUIS)
MedicLatina (free through LOUIS)
MEDLINE (free through LOUIS)
Mental Measurements Yearbook (funded through LOUIS)
Military & Government Collection (free through LOUIS)
MLA Bibliography (funded through LOUIS)
MLA Directory of Periodicals (free through LOUIS)
Music Index (funded by Dupré Library)
 
 
N   NetLibrary (see eBooks on EBSCOhost)
NewsBank: America's News (funded by Dupré Library)
Newspaper Source (free through LOUIS)
Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest) (funded through LOUIS)
 
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
O   OmniTax School Library (see Intelliconnect) (funded by Moody Business Department)
OnePetro (funded by Society of Petroleum Engineers)
Oxford English Dictionary (funded through LOUIS)
Oxford Art Online (funded by Dupré Library)
Oxford Islamic Studies Online (funded by a NEH/ALA grant. Subscription expires on February 28, 2014.)
Oxford Music Online (funded by Dupré Library)
Oxford Reference (funded by Dupré Library)
 
GO TO TOP
 
P Peace Research Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
Philosopher’s Index (funded by Dupré Library)
Primary Search (free through LOUIS)
Professional Development Collection (free through LOUIS)
Project Muse (funded by Dupré Library)
ProQuest Databases (funded by Dupré Library & LOUIS)
ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source (funded through LOUIS)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (free through LOUIS)
PsycINFO (funded through LOUIS)
Public Administration Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
PubMed (free)
 
 
Q    
 
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
R Race Relations Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
Regional Business News (free through LOUIS)
Religion and Philosophy Collection (free through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
 
S Science and Technology Collection (free through LOUIS)
Science Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
(Trial available through April 3, 2014. Please send feedback to Dupre Library.)
SciFinder (funding by Dupré Library) Email Reference for login instructions.
Scribner Writers Series (free through LOUIS)
Serials Directory (free through LOUIS)
Shock and Vibration Digest (funded through LOUIS)
SIRIS: Smithsonian Institution Research Information System (free)
Smithsonian Art Online (free)
Social Explorer (free)
SocINDEX with Full Text (funded through LOUIS)
Social Sciences Citation Index (funded by Dupré Library)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (funding by Dupré Library includes subscription for 4 simultaneous users)
Statistical Abstract of the United States (via ProQuest) (funded by Dupré Library)
 
 
T Teacher Reference Center (free through LOUIS)
ThomasNet (free)
Twayne Authors Series (funded through LOUIS)
 
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
U UpToDate (funded by Dupré Library)
  Urban Studies Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
 
GO TO TOP
 
V
Vente et Gestion (formerly French Business Source) (free through LOUIS)
  Violence and Abuse Abstracts (funded through LOUIS)
 
 
W Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) (funded by Dupré Library) **The new Web of Science interface has compatibility issues with Internet Explorer. Please use another internet browser when using Web of Science.
WorldCat (OCLC) (funded through LOUIS)
World Development Indicators (free)
World History Collection (free through LOUIS)
 
Click on the "" for more information about the database.
 
X    
 
 
Y    
 
GO TO TOP
 
Z Zoological Record (funded by Dupré Library)
 
 
Reference & Research Services
(337.482.6030; reference@louisiana.edu)
 
 
UL Lafayette   
 
 

Document last revised Friday, April 4, 2014 7:58 AM hcp

 
© Copyright 2007 by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Edith Garland Dupré Library, PO Box 40199, Lafayette LA 70504
Circulation Desk: 337/482-6025 · Reference Desk: 337/482-6030
Location: 400 E Saint Mary Blvd · E-Mail: reference@louisiana.edu