Home Search Index A-Z Contact Us Portal
News About Us Academics Student Life Library Research Athletics
University of Louisiana at Lafayette Edith Garland Dupré Library -- Reference Department
     
Library Home | Welcome | Services | Catalogs | Research | Forms
 
Ask Reference · Reference Faculty · Hours · Policy · Comments
Reference Online Center · U.S. Government Information
 
 
Reference Online Center
 
For assistance with your research, the reference librarians can advise you in person (hours of operation), on the phone (337.482.6030), and through our Ask Reference service.
 
Remote access to electronic databases:
If prompted, enter a UCS CLID and password to access a database. To obtain a UCS CLID and password, faculty, staff, and students may visit the Help Desk.
 
Frequently Used Databases:
Academic Search Complete
ABI/INFORM
Biological Abstracts
Books in Print
Business Source Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
EBSCOhost Databases
ERIC
IEEE/IET Electronic Library
JSTOR
LexisNexis Academic
MLA Bibliography
Project Muse
Web of Knowledge
WorldCat
 
Databases by Name:
Databases by Subject:
WebFeat: Search multiple Dupré databases at one time.

Dictionary: Oxford English Dictionary

Encyclopedia: World Book Online
(Contact Reference for username and password.)

Newspapers:
Search LexisNexis for articles.
The Advocate (Baton Rouge); 1994 to present
New York Times June 1980 to present
Times-Picayune (New Orleans); 1991 to present

Finding Articles: This looks like a good article. Now how do I find it?

Tutorials:

New Databases:
Credo Reference
Digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Contains a selection of 100 reference books from the world's leading publishers.
GreenFILE
Database offering information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Literature Criticism Online
Provides full-text online access to Gale's Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Literature Criticism 1400-1800 (LC), Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (NCLC), and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (TCLC).
Nursing Reference Center
A point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. It delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface.
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Research Links:
A to Z
Links to full-text e-journals available to Dupré Library
EBSCOhost's Electronic Journals Service (EJS)
Links to articles in e-journals subscribed to by Dupré Library OR use the pay-per-view feature to purchase articles not subscribed to by the library
iLink
Dupré Library Online Catalog
LOUISiana Union Catalog
Search Louisiana academic library catalogs
Instructional Guides
Collection of informational and subject guides
Louisiana Room and Special Collections
U.S. Government Information
 
 
Reference Department, Dupré 158
(337.482.6030; reference@louisiana.edu)
 
 
 

Document last revised Thursday, May 1, 2008 12:42 PM

© Copyright 2003 by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Edith Garland Dupré Library, PO Box 40199, Lafayette LA 70504
Circulation Desk: 337/482-6025 · Reference Desk: 337/482-6030
Location: 302 E Saint Mary Blvd · E-Mail: reference@louisiana.edu